Skip to main content

Computers & Technology

Featuring two television programs popular in the 1980's and 1990's: Computer Chronicles and Net Café, this library showcases videos about computing and technology. Collection topics include BBS, the Open Source movement, and Internet governance.

Many of these movies are available for free download.


More right-solid
More right-solid
SHOW DETAILS
up-solid down-solid
eye
Title
Date Reviewed
Creator
New Cell Phones from Mobile World Congress, Pick Hubble's Next Mission, Recycle Anything With Earth911, Veronica vs. Cornify, Rechargable Battery Recco!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrich Norton, Veronica Belmont
120Hz vs. 60Hz HDTVS, No, Netflix isn't shutting down multiple streams. Why you should calibrate EVERY input on your HDTV, Windows Phone Mango vs. iOS and Android: AppJudgment's Zac Minor joins us, & InstantWatcher helps you track what's available on Netflix!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Robert Heron, Zac Minor
Intel's big recall over broken SandyBridge chips! Is your new PC Hosed? Don't Panic! Making your own 3D video part one: The cameras. Are. So. Cheap. If you've got $400, you've got a 3D HD camera and Alex Lindsay is here to show you how to use it! How to kickstart your business venture into high gear! Find out how to search for every Twitter Post you've ever made. eSATA to USB explained part three.
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Veronica Belmont, Ryan Shrout, Alex Lindsay
Sony's Personal 3D Camcorder, Rebuild Your Blog From AN XML Backup! Magic eSATA USB Adapters? 10 Needles, 1000 Stitches Per Minute and an LED Flatpanel: Brother's High Tech Sewing Machine!InstantWatcher Makes Netflix Streaming Better. Wow, did the Tekzilla Crew have some great Dropbox Alternatives for business use.
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Veronica Belmont
Ultimate List Collection Kills Hours. Make Your Own Jolicloud Web Apps! What happens when an HDMI cable -doesn't- work? Block Drives From Mounting Under Bootcamp. We Crack Open the iPhone 4 and install the BackJacks Wooden iPhone back and Block Facebook Before Your Student Flunks Out! Screw Apple's Pentalobe Screws!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Veronica Belmont
Should I buy that new Blu-ray now or wait for the next release? Microsoft says tablets are a passing fad. Google's +1 means you'll get to vote on search results, and our favorite new Blu-ray releases for April 5th, 2011.
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Robert Heron
Can 3D Camcorders simultaneously record 2D? Do Intel and AMD CPUs use different types of RAM? Apple makes life harder. Does the NSA have the authority to track cell phones in the US? 71% of online adults now use video sharing sites? Duh! Plus, our favorite Blu-ray releases for July 26th, 2011!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Robert Heron
Windows 8 gets an October release date! New Airport Extreme, Google Nexus and Starbucks App! Patrick picks Scenic Map when exploring the boonies... and talks Navigon vs. Motion X GPS Drive for more populated places! We've got We've got cheap HDTVs, and new model number for our favorite bargain Denon surround sound receivers! Who needs Google Maps' transit updates anyhow? Best Topo Maps for road trips, and our favorite new Blu-ray releases for June 21st, 2011!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Robert Heron
Under the tree or in the stocking, what do Veronica, Robert and Roger hope to get this holiday season?
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Robert Heron, Veronica Belmont, Roger Chang
Missed a geek on your shopping list? You'll love our collection of last minute geek gifts!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Robert Heron, Anthony Carboni
13 Free Windows Apps, 5 Free OS X Apps, 4 Free Cloud Applications You'll Want! 2 Sites For Finding Free Stuff, 1 Free OS: Ubuntu, lots of places you can find free content, Even More Free Stuff from Maximum PC's Will Smith, and Finding Free Fax, aka Why Won't Fax Die!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrich Norton, Veronica Belmont
It's the "I WANT" episode! Our Holiday Picks from under $20 to price is no object include toys, t-shirts, a gift to help your geek live longer, under $30 headphones, a 4 TB WD My Book, the Drobo S, Nikon's D5000, the Sonos ZonePlayer S5, LiveSribe's Pulse, Alienware's M15x gaming notebook, Intel X-25M SSD, Hexbugs, two sets of Home Theater Speakers, $1100 earbuds, SPOT's Personal Tracker, TADGear's F.A.S.T. Pack EDC and more! We've also got PeaZip, The Oatmeal and some nifty news from...
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrich Norton, Veronica Belmont
Create custom Windows shortcut key combos, visualize that product size, saving iPhone games (and everything else) when you upgrade to iPhone 4s or iOS 5. Is Ethan gonna melt his CPU??? We talk affordable CPU coolers and why you don't need to worry too much about CPU temperatures. Hacking motherboard RAM: can I increase my max to 4GB from 2GB? Hybrid drives: like SSDs, but bigger and less expensive! Should you Defrag your PS3 Drive? Neflix dumps Qwikster, will keep DVDs, iPhone 4S breaks sales...
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Veronica Belmont
Joined by the ever so awesome Cali Lewis, SoldierKnowsBest and Darren Kitchen, Tekzilla talks Travel Tech! Veronica reviews the Toshiba Thrive. Mark Watson builds an easy DIY Home Surveillance Rig, Cali Lewis tells us about the tech tools she won't travel without and Darren Kitchen explains why you should never get too comfortable with WiFi in the hotel or coffee shop! We've also got the Energizer XP18000, explain why most video glasses don't feel like 50 inch HDTVs and talk about using...
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Veronica Belmont, Cali Lewis, Mark Watson, Darren Kitchen
Veronica's back from SXSW, DIY Home ISP Ideas, Battlestar Galactica Viewing Guide, AT&T is almost a monopoly again, Silicon Wafer Supply Interrupted, Xoom vs iPad2, Play For Japan, Cheap hard drives suck, iOS 4.3 Charging Problems.
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Veronica Belmont
Veronica Interviews Tom Conrad, Pandora CTO, Make eSATA Play Nice With Windows, Jolicloud: the ultimate Netbook OS? Free Tool for School, Car Power for Notebooks!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrich Norton, Veronica Belmont
Patrick's HD Hits The Freezer, Heroes star Greg Grunberg joins to talk iPhone Development, Veronica Reviews Nokia's Latest,
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrich Norton, Veronica Belmont
The iPhone 5 announcement is tomorrow! Ryan Shrout's been testing Battlefield 3, and he knows what you need in your PC for the best performance. Your ideas for securing Nintendo DS Wi-Fi. What can you get somebody to do for $5? Check out Fiverr.com! Patrick's latest Quiet PC build is affordable... but we've got some over the top super-quiet upgrades. Reading books on phones and tablets SUCK: we'd rather use a reader with an E Ink screen.
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Veronica Belmont, Ryan Shrout
24, Arrested Development, The X-Files: Streaming On Amazon Prime! Dreamworks Signs With Netflix! Lightsquared Fights For Nationwide ISP, Hackintosh Price: A lot less than a Mac Pro! The iPhone Case Patrick Can't Kill. The Myth Of Degaussing... magnets might not be enough. How To Make 3D Video: Serafina Takes the GoPro 3D Hero System On The Road Free Audio Recording.
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Robert Heron, Serafina Kernberger
Checklist for a new PC. Hard Drive Speed vs. Size, SmallNetBuilder, Roll your own backup, What does Gigahertz mean?
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrich Norton, Veronica Belmont
Dump your cable modem for WiMAX? iSquint, FeedFlix, Windows 7 Beta: better than Vista. HP MediaSmart Server vs. DIY = Windows Home Server Challenge.
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrich Norton, Garnett Lee, Roger Chang
Does the Obihai VoIP make a good landline replacement? Ryan Block for gdgt.com is here with his experiences. Robert explains how to color match multiple monitors on the same PC. We show you the secret to recording great audio from a camcorder. And we find out if Ceton's 4 Channel USB TV Tuner can record all simultaneously record all 4 channels over USB 2.0!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Robert Heron, Veronica Belmont, Ryan Block
DTS Surround Sound CTO Interview! Marantz has AirPlay without Apple Hardware, The Perfect Antivirus For People That Don't Update, Monster Dre Beatbox vs. Klipsch iGroove SXT vs. Logitech S715i: iPod Dock Roundup, New Blu-ray Releases for January 18, 2011.
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Robert Heron
Android Question Dogpile: Upgrade Woes, Podcast Download Apps and Headset Picks! Our Favorite sub-$100 and $350 Waterproof Digital Cameras. What -is- that micro SD card on the Roku 2 for anyway??? Windows 7 is taking over. The NYPD is taking the fight to Facebook and Twitter, Kindle and Vudu Sidestep iOS Sales Fees, More Tools for Google 2-Step Authentication!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Robert Heron
Photoshop Gets iPad Remote Control. We gut the iPad 2 with iFixit! Veronica talks CrashPlan: her Mozy alternative for online backup. Monitor reccos for programmers.... and anybody else that can use more workspace! Creative Suite 5.5? It's all about renting. TiVo Hacking, the RIGHT way to Turn On AHCI and How To Hide A Grill!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Veronica Belmont, Kyle Wiens
Some of the best looking HD video is free: we show you how to get it! OS X Lion has been released! CNET's Lori Grunin names the best deals in cameras for beginners and experts, and we list our favorite Blu-ray releases for July 19th, 2011!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Robert Heron, Lori Grunin
We get expert impressions of Apple's iPad 2. How do you run 3rd party security apps along with Microsoft's own Windows Defender and Security Essentials. Is Thunderbolt the ultimate peripheral interface for the modern PC? Our recommendations for archiving data onto hard drives.
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Veronica Belmont, Sarju Shah, Lance Ulanoff, Andy...
Can you cure a Broken Ethernet Port? New Notebook: should I wait for Core i7 Mobile? NanoVision MiMo 7 inch USB Monitor, Wubi, Unetbootin, PuppyLinux, Mint Linux
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrich Norton, Veronica Belmont
On today's show, did your Android phone ship with a rookit? The FCC explains why they canceled ATT-Mobile. We explore the future of WebOS, give our favorite holiday photo tips, SoldierKnowsBest has Siri tips for your iPhone 4s, and much more!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Robert Heron, Mark Watson
Whether you're throwing elbows at the mall, or staying home with Amazon Prime, we've got Digital Camera, HDTV and Blu-ray player picks, a roundup of surround sound gaming headsets and a speed round of picks for your Black Friday-ish questions: which set top boxes, front projectors, AV Receivers, DACS, hard drives, Bluetooth headsets, speaker phones and head units are the best deals?!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Robert Heron, Lori Grunin, Roger Chang
CrashPlan backs up between PCs for FREE. Olloclip: an iPhone camera lens worth buying... and three others you'll want to see. Nook Tablet, Google+ adds places, things and brands. Disney partners with YouTube. We've got an easy way to help you pick the right size UPS. Wondering why your PC is running so slow? And a great viewer tip!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Robert Heron, Anthony Carboni
Fight SOPA 2.0: it still sucks and they're voting on it! Plus, Destructoid's Max Scoville gives us his review of the PlayStation Vita.
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Robert Heron, Max Scoville
DIY Home Audio Streaming, Wireless Headphones, Is Mint.com Secure? Flexilis, PronounceNames.com, Free Video Game. It's our one hundredth episode!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrich Norton, Veronica Belmont
Ford Electric Car: Test Drive! Powermat: Hands On With Wireless Charging. MetaGeek Channalyzer: What's Going On In Your WiFI? DIY Password Protected Thumbdrive. Open Multiple Web Pages In One Click. Windows 7 for $30? World of Warcraft and Windows 7?
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrich Norton, Veronica Belmont
Veronica's got a pile of affordable messenger bags for your notebook, Dorm Fridge + watercooling = our coolest Core i7 ever, Free CD Burning Tools, Port Forwarding HowTo, Easter Eggs!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrich Norton, Veronica Belmont
The Best Doctor Who Episodes For Newbies! The ThinkPad That Nearly Cost Me My Job! Did Dropbox Lie About Employee Access To Your Files? The PlayStation Network is back. VoIP for the iPhone, moving your VPN to the router. The Dr. Who Viewer's Guide, can we find a $600 gaming notebook? Netflix: losing some Criterion titles but getting a ton of Miramax movies!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Veronica Belmont
Using a Mac drive from a PC, Core i7 Overclocking Performance More Gaming Controller Help for Windows, myUS: Shop from Overseas. What do you do with that weird tape your wedding video came on?
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrich Norton, Veronica Belmont
Ultimate $1500 Headphones, Cheap HD (and YouTube friendly) Camcorders, and a Dual Screen Notebook!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrich Norton, Veronica Belmont
4G Fight: we face off Verizon's 4G LTE MiFi mobile hotspot vs. Sprint 4G Overdrive. Should you wait for Lion or buy a MacBook now? Is TOR good for sending Stuff to Wikileaks: Anonymity vs. Encryption. How to boot into Windows instead of Linux. Keep Kitties Away From Your Cables with this cool gadget, National Security Agency tips for keeping home networks secure!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Veronica Belmont
Secret Shortcut Saves Thousands of Mouse Clicks, Does Blackle Really Save Energy Over Google? What's In Store for WordPress? Veronica Interviews Matt Mullenweg. WWDC: New OS X! New Macbooks! New iPhone! (Same old AT&T...) Convert File Formats Fast and Free, More!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrich Norton, Veronica Belmont
Bulletproof Hard Drives. Move Your Blu-rays to your Video Jukebox. the Internet Movie Firearms Database. How does HP's new tablet compare to the iPad and Android Honeycomb? Troubleshoot your cable modem, a new take on glasses-free 3D, and the new releases for February 15th, 2011!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Robert Heron
Updates From The Game Developers Conference. DVORAK vs. QWERTY, What Does The iPad 2 Mean For HD Lovers? Is The Samsung 8000 Worth The Price? Are Two Wi-Fi Networks Better Than One? And Our Featured Blu-ray Releases For March 8, 2011!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Robert Heron, Max Scoville
Cheap MagSafe Power Supplies! Single Platter HDDs, Best 3D Blu-ray, G+ in One Year, Does iTunes Run Better on Mac? We Show You How To Move iTunes To A New Drive, Discover and Share New Recipes with Foodily, Is iTunes going 1080p? Veronica's Battle To The Death With A Giant Crustacean!!!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Veronica Belmont
We show you what does the Microwave does to WiFi and talk low cost 2.4GHz/Bluetooth experimentation tools with Hak5's Darren Kitchen and answer the classic question: is this energy saving product a scam? Stop iPhone Rumors, Roger reviews a pair of waterproof camcorders: the Toshiba Camileo BW10 and Samsung W200 and talks about why he hates cheap camcorders. New parents that want a top of the line HD Camcorder: we pick between the Canon Vixia HF S21 or Sony HDR-CX560V. Great ideas for recording...
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Veronica Belmont, Darren Kitchen, Roger Chang
Want to use your iPhone or Android device without taking your gloves off? Veronica's got a pair for you to check out! Memory advance suggests 2TB Solid State Drives are coming! HP turns WebOS open source. Hybrid Drives Benchmarked (they're fast!) Study says Chrome is the most secure browser... guess who paid for the study?
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Veronica Belmont
Wooden iPod Dock, Secure Your WiFi: WPA2 + Random 13 Character Keys, Blu-ray vs. 720p, Shure X2u: Best XLR Mic Adapter Yet? Parallel Port to USB, iFixIt, Folding@Home, Adding WiFi To The Corporate Network (will get you fired). IDF, Apple, Leica, Motorola: tons of announcements this week!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrich Norton, Veronica Belmont
On today's show, Spears and Munsil: Robert shows off our favorite HDTV calibration disk. Is Sony starting internet an alternative to cable? Intel's amazing teraflop co-processor, Sony NEX-5N vs. Olympus E-PM1: which mirror-less interchangeable lens camera is worth your cash??? Registry Cleaners, what to do before you take your iPhone for service, Hak5's Wi-Fi pineapple and much more.
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Robert Heron, Roger Chang, Shannon Morse
New Android phones: RAZR vs. Galaxy Nexus, Sandforce SSD blue screen of death fixed, and Anandtech's picks for solid state drives: OCZ, Intel or Samsung??? I'm paying for 16Mbps down, why do I never get more than 4Mbps from Cox Cable? Can you wear out a hard drive? Defrag your HD, it'll run faster, and we've got a free too: iObit's SmartDefrag. Are there any prescription 3D glasses out there? And Google's Infinite Digital Bookcase is way cool!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Robert Heron, Anand Lal Shimpi
Wolfram Alpha: Are you smart enough? Instant Driver Backup. CPU Temperature Panic: Stop it! Our picks for high performance CPU coolers, streaming events online for free, and the ultimate in castle crushing technology!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrich Norton, Veronica Belmont
Will Patrick buy a $45,000 Lincoln MKS for the tech? Can a Digital Plant Sensor save Veronica's Plants? Nintendo DSi, Sticky Network, PC Home Heating, more!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrich Norton, Veronica Belmont
Smart Phone Battle; Windows 7 App caching, Awesome Free Password Manager, Switch Audio in OS X, Notebook USB Audio Upgrade, AT&T Promises Better Service
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrich Norton, Veronica Belmont
Which mobile wireless runs fastest, and who has the best coverage? Mobile Internet Access Without a Contract! We've got bargain and luxury laptops and netbooks from Dell, HP and Lenovo! Windows 7: Better Battery Life Than XP? Spawn HD-720: Use your Xbox 360 or PS3 from overseas?
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrich Norton, Veronica Belmont
Admiral Adama Is Watching Over Us. Is It Time To Upgrade to an SSD? Anand Has The Answers! TigerBow, The Unarchiver, Password Security: Password Managers and Top Tips, Fix WiFi Problems for Free with inSSIDer, The Ultimate Computer Desk Turns With The Sun. WTF is PING? Your Help for Dadditude!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrich Norton, Veronica Belmont
Can you stream HD movies over a Powerline Network? GParted, Geotagging Photos: we've got several different ways to do it. Xbench, Will old movies and TV shows look good in Blu-ray?
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrich Norton, Veronica Belmont
HD Helmet Cams from CES: GoPro 3D and ContourGPS. Can you convert eSATA to a USB Hub? Stop Repetitive Stress With The Smartfish Engage Keyboard. CCleaner: Our Favorite Windows Uninstaller, IOGEAR Multi-Link Bluetooth Keyboard, BlueAnt says Vlingo = Better Hands Free Bluetooth,
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Veronica Belmont
Loyd Case answers more of your graphics questions, talks Z68 chipset and shows off his LAN party cave! Updates from Google I/O: Chromebooks, Android @ Home, and self-driving cars in Nevada! Why aren't my uploads as fast as my downloads? We pit a Samsung and Panasonic HDTV up against each other, talk Kickstarter and list our favorite Blu-ray releases for May 17th, 2011!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Robert Heron, Loyd Case
Poker Bots Are Winning! Broadband caps... SUCK if you love HD Video and Games! What to do before you clone your drive. Why is my new video card slower than my old one? A trio of our most popular tips. YOUR suggestions for the best certifications for IT jobs
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Robert Heron, Veronica Belmont
iPad 2 Apple A5 CPU Swap for iPhone? Google Reverses on Video Shutdown! More Networked Video Cameras For New Parents, Tablet PC with GPS for the Farm, No iPads, Please! The Problem With Soundbars. USB Power Strip: One Gadget To Charge Them All, Even the iPad! Play Station Network: Still Down, and that's not the worst news. Great New Free Games from Bytejacker's Anthony Carboni. Can I swap the swap In The A5 processor from an iPad 2 into my iPhone? Cleaning your Laptop Monitor!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Veronica Belmont
Computer Speaker Picks, iFixit DIY Repairs, Emergency Power: Solar vs. Generator, Can CyberClean's Blue Goo Stop Flu? Bargain CPUs For A New $500 PC from AMD and Intel, FCC Ramps Up Net Neutrality, pfSense: The Ultimate Free Firewall? Zune HD: It's awesome!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrich Norton, Veronica Belmont
Can you move App Store Apps from One Mac to Another? DIY Pocket Monopad From Paracord! Why did my RAM go bad? Can you unstick the button on my camera? Boxee Box Gets Netflix, Veronica's Geocaching Q&A with Geocaching.com!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Veronica Belmont, Eric Schudiske
A hard drive we can't kill? What about a 7,000 pound truck? Mark Watson aka Soldier Knows Best helps you make perfect screen captures. Comcast is rolling out IPv6, the Boxee Box is getting live TV, Adobe drops mobile Flash, Amazon offers a list of apps for Kindle Fire, Harry Potter's final movie in HDNation and much more!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Robert Heron, Mark Watson
Where can I find accurate tech specs? Which free encryption software is best? What about Blu-ray playback? No iPhone 5 this summer! Google TV 2.0 is coming. How do I use bit rate to balance file size and audio quality? And our favorite new Blu-ray releases for May 10th, 2011!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Veronica Belmont
Today on Tekzilla, we talk Google Plus, 1080p vs. 720p, Windows Phone 7 and the LastPass hack response. Also, Jason Cross from PCWorld reviews new Llano and Bulldozer CPUs from AMD. When should you upgrade your graphics card? Why does Tekzilla look different...? More questions and our favorite new Blu-ray releases for July 5th, 2011!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Robert Heron, Jason Cross
What is a DOS attack, and can I start one accidentally? Inventibles: Find Materials to Make Your Ideas Real. Ground Loop Hum vs. the Dreaded Coax Cable Hum! The Oona's Danny Fukuba Talks Kickstarter.com, more ideas for getting rid of the smoke smell from your electronics.
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Veronica Belmont, Danny Fukuba
Make your favorite websites work together with If This Then That! Play games. Solve science problems. Fold.it is cool. We answer piles of Windows 8 questions with Tested's Will Smith, Anti-roll Paper for Rasterbator, Triple Monitor Gaming: Flatpanel and GPU picks, Free Blu-ray Software, and Veronica makes the call on the California Whopper!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Veronica Belmont, Will Smith
KEF T Series speakers hands on. A great site for buying HD Audio! Google adds transit updates to Maps. Destructoid brings us the hottest news from E3! Improve your surround sound speaker setup. Want the cheapest printing costs possible? Infinite HDMI. Favorite Blu-ray releases for June 14th, 2011!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Robert Heron, Max Scoville, Tara Long
Router hides some websites. Xubuntu - The Faster Ubuntu. A good deal on a 50 inch plasma. Password 101: pick secure passwords and use KeePass or LastPass! What games can you play on your hardware? A good reason to run OpenDNS. Do we recommend OS X Lion? New Blu-ray releases for the week of June 28th, 2011!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Robert Heron
Your lists of tech for 72 hour emergency bug out bags. Doctor Popular shows how to take better pictures with the camera in your phone. GPS, the Supreme Court, and the 4th Amendment. TuneIn the radio station you miss... on your Cell Phone. The longest lasting iPhone battery we know of: the TruePower Pro IV
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Veronica Belmont, Doctor Popular
On this episode of Tekzilla we discuss 5.3 Billion Cell Phones. Curved Glass. Ashton Kutcher's A.plus. Google Maps Mobile. Best Lossless Audio Codec. Windows Phone 7.5. The Ultimate DIY Festival - Maker Faire... we talk toddlers, flames and mentos mayhem! Hands Free Bluetooth Without Stuffing Anything In Your Ear! The Best Printer if you don't print photos. Where's that Gunnar Optiks Interview???
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Veronica Belmont
Our suggestions for shredding your hard drives. A lightning round of Twitter questions. Tested.com's Will Smith shows off his DIY CNC machine. Your ideas for new uses for an old PDA, and more!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Veronica Belmont, Will Smith
Revision 3: Tekzilla
movies
eye 268
favorite 0
comment 0
Spycam Warning! MiFi = Easy Internet Anywhere! Veronica and Roger Go To Comicon, Sonos Gets Better, Would we buy a Psystar OS X PC? FUTZ.ME: Your command line for the web.
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrich Norton, Veronica Belmont
LeVar Burton Loves Twitter! GDC 2009: Garnett Lee wraps it up. USB Charger Help, Wireless N Speed Woes, and more!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrich Norton, Veronica Belmont
Automate HTTPS! Laptop Recommendations: Great Deals and what to look for from PC World's Jason Cross, the best upgrade to make your computer faster, Excellent Panasonic 50" plasma for under $1350 and our favorite Blu-ray releases for May 3rd, 2011!
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Robert Heron, Jason Cross
When will hard drive prices prop? iPod Nano recall! Hands-on with the Lumia 800, Nokia's first Windows Phone 7 handset! Intel's new Sandy Bridge Extreme with Loyd Case. Veronica gives us the lowdown on Sony's new e-reader. Black Friday deals, photography and travel: Stuck In Customs. Can magnets kill RFID cards?
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Veronica Belmont, Ryan Block, Loyd Case
Sh*tThatSiriSays, Veronica loves the FitBit, how does the FitBit Ultra hold up? iPhone 4S: Siri, the camera, and how about the stabilization on 1080p video? GPlusGlobe! Which RSS reader should I use? Geek starter-kit: your first $100 in tech tools! (most people need just ONE screwdriver!) and Amazon to publish 122 Books this fall. NOTE: This episode goes out of sync shortly after the 21:00 mark. There is a bit of corruption problem also with the video freeze around there too. This problem is...
Topics: tekzilla, revision3, rev3, Patrick Norton, Veronica Belmont, Anand Lal Shimpi