Skip to main content

A voyage to the eastern part of Terra Firma, or the Spanish Main, in South-America, during the years 1801, 1802, 1803, and 1804. Containing a description of the territory under the jurisdiction of the captain general of Caraccas, composed of the provinces of Venezuela, Maracaibo, Varinas, Spanish Guiana, Cumana, and the island of Margaretta; and embracing every thing relative to the discovery, conquest, topography, legislation, commerce, finance, inhabitants and productions of the provinces, together with a view of the manners and customs of the Spaniards, and the savage as well as civilized Indians

Item Preview

SIMILAR ITEMS (based on metadata)